India's new Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVoA) is here! India has announced their new Tourist Visa on Arrival program which allows applicants to get tourist visas when they arrive in India. Currently, passport holders of the following countries are eligible for the TVoA: Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand,
Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu, Vietnam.

This visa applicant must apply online, at least FOUR days before the intended date of arrival to India, for a TVoA. The visa fee (about $60.00) should be paid at this time. A digital photograph and copy the passport information page must be uploaded as part of the application.

The applicant should receive an electronic travel authorization within 72 hours, which they must carry at the time of travel. On arrival to India, bio-metric data will be taken at the port of entry. The TVoA is valid for 30 days from the date of arrival in India, is non-extendable, non-convertible and allowed for a maximum of two visits in a calendar year. Applicants can apply for the TVoA by following this link:

Share →

Awards & Recognitions

  • Georgia Rising Stars SuperLawyer 2012-2014: Published in Atlanta Magazine
  • Top Attorneys in Georgia - American Registry 2012 John Marshall Law School Distinguished Alumni Award 2010
  • Truancy Intervention Program TIP Volunteer of the Year Award 2007

  • MLK Celebration Honoree 2014 for Leadership in Community
  • Regional President, US Pan Asian American Chamber of Commerce (USPAACC) Southeast Region 2013-2014
  • Glory of India Award 2012